Outdoor Hospitality News

For owners, operators, team members, and anyone else interested in camping, glamping, or the RV industry.

Jeff Rutherford Re-elected As RVIA Chair Of The Board

Airxcel President & CEO Jeff Rutherford has been reelected to chair the RV Industry Association’s (RVIA) Board of Directors for 2022.

According to an RVIA News & Insights report, the decision was made during the organization’s gathering on November 9. The new Board of Directors elected the Executive Committee members, including Vice Chair Kevin McArt of Forest River and Treasurer Mary Pouliot of Thetford. Ryan Elias of Leisure Travel Vans/Triple E RV was recently selected to be a member of the Executive Committee as the Secretary.

Image Courtesy of the RV Industry Association

Jeff’s deep knowledge and commitment to the RV industry has made him an excellent Chair of the Association, and we are excited to have him return for a second term,” said RV Industry Association President & CEO Craig Kirby. “With the selection of Kevin, Mary, and Ryan, the incoming Board has elected an incredible Executive Committee to serve our members and the wider industry.”

Garry Enyart of Cummins will continue serving on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past Chair. RVIA President Craig Kirby is also a member of the committee.

The board also confirmed Bryan Hughes’ appointment to the Winnebago Industries seat on the board. He is Winnebago Industries’ Chief Financial Officer. This seat was previously held by Winnebago President and CEO Mike Happe, who has served on the Board since 2017.

“I would like to thank Mike Happe for his years of service on the board. He provided unique insights and brought a passion for constant improvement that served the RV Industry Association and our members well during his tenure,” continued Kirby.

Other activities at the meeting included welcoming the newly-elected Board Member Coley Brady, co-founder and President of Alliance RV, and reappointing Toby O’Rourke, President of Kampgrounds of America, to an Appointed Director Board seat for 2022. O’Rourke was elected to the post in 2019 and served through 2021.

The board established the position at its June 2019 gathering to permit the inclusion of important contributors who are not eligible for other positions. Appointed seats have a 1-year term.

The three-year term of 2021 RVIA officers and members will begin on January 1, 2022.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
March 15, 2024 11:45 pm

Isn’t it awesome to hear about the fantastic lineup at the RV Industry Association? Jeff Rutherford’s dedication, with Bryan Hughes, Coley Brady, and Toby O’Rourke, promises an exciting year! 🎉😃


Send this to a friend
Hi, you might find this article from Modern Campground interesting: Jeff Rutherford Re-elected As RVIA Chair Of The Board! This is the link: https://moderncampground.com/usa/jeff-rutherford-reelected-as-rvia-chair-of-the-board/