Outdoor Hospitality News

For owners, operators, team members, and anyone else interested in camping, glamping, or the RV industry.

ARVC Announces New Board Members, Executive Committee

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) recently announced the results of its elections. The votes were for four area directors as well as new officers of the board’s Executive Committee for the coming year. 

The area directors were elected in four areas—Area 2, 3, 4, and 6. Karen Kymer, who owns Kymer’s Camping Resort in Branchville, New Jersey, was elected to her first term representing Area 2, which includes Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia. 

Jeff Hoffman, owner of Sandusky KOA Holiday Campground in Sandusky, Ohio, was elected to his first term representing Area 3, including Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin. 

Representing Area 4 is Jon Gould, executive of Treehouse Communities based in Tampa, Florida. He will represent Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. 

Charles Amian, CPO, OHC, manager of Pismo Coast Village RV Resort in Pismo Beach, California, was re-elected to a second term representing Area 6. His designated area includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. 

Meanwhile, two online ARVC Board of Director elections, which closed on October 26, had previously been announced. Michael Moore, CTE, general manager of AGS Guest Guides, was once elected to his first term as Supplier Council Representative, and Kathy Dyer, executive director of the Maine Campground Owners Association (MECOA) was previously re-elected to her second term as Partnering State Representative. 

After introducing these new representatives, the ARVC Board of Directors held an internal election on November 11 to decide its officers who will serve a one-year term on the board’s Executive Committee. 

Members of the ARVC Board of Directors elected to serve on the Executive Committee were: 

  • Bert Davis, OHC, Chair; 
  • Eileen Vaughan, OHM, OHP, Chair-Elect and Area 2 Representative; 
  • Charles Amian, CPO, OHC, Second Vice-Chair and Area 6 Representative;  
  • Joe Moore, CPO, OHE, Secretary and At-Large Member;   
  • Jim Button, OHE, Treasurer and Area 3 Representative; 
  • Peter Brown, OHC, Immediate Past Chair 

Newly-elected ARVC Chair Bert Davis, OHC, says the association’s focus will be bringing the outdoor hospitality industry together for everyone’s growth.

“I am honored to be leading the ARVC board during this time of growth in our industry,” says Davis. “Our mission will continue to be to support private RV parks, campgrounds, and glamping businesses in every way possible, bringing our industry together with an increased sense of unity because we are stronger when we speak with one voice.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Seth Peak
Seth Peak
March 18, 2024 12:34 am

The ARVC is really stepping up with their new board members and exec committee. Exciting times ahead for RV parks and campgrounds with enhanced standards and teamwork in play!


Send this to a friend
Hi, you might find this article from Modern Campground interesting: ARVC Announces New Board Members, Executive Committee! This is the link: https://moderncampground.com/usa/arvc-announces-new-board-members-executive-committee/