Outdoor Hospitality News

For owners, operators, team members, and anyone else interested in camping, glamping, or the RV industry.

News for December 2, 2023

RVWA Announces Finalists For The Education Symposium Awards Dinner

The RV Women’s Alliance (RVWA) has selected the finalists from over 60 nominations for its Industry Awards. 

The organization will announce the winners from different categories at its Awards Dinner on Tuesday, October 11, during the RVWA Education Symposium, as per the News & Insights report of the RV Industry Association.

“It was very inspiring to read the many nominations we received for each of the awards,” said RVWA Managing Director Jessica Rider. 

“The incredible accomplishments of our award finalists speak to just how much of an impact women have made in this industry and the support they have received from individuals and companies who champion women.”

Champion of Women Award

One of the awards to be rewarded is the Champion of Women Award. It recognizes those who embody the alliance’s mission to elevate, educate, and promote women in the RV industry

Finalists of the Champion of Women award have made it part of their daily efforts to make the RV industry a place where women thrive. It is awarded annually to both an individual and a company.

The Individual Award Finalists are Denise Chariya of THOR Industries, Kim Gregory of Coach-Net, Chad Reece of Winnebago Industries, Amber Selking of Lippert, John Tingatella of RV Designer, and Macy Youngblood Towery of Youngblood’s RV & Outdoor.

The Company Award Finalists are Bish RV of Junction City, East To West, Nexus RV, and Winnebago Industries.

Leader of Tomorrow Award

The RV Women’s Alliance Leader of Tomorrow Award recognizes women making a significant impact on the RV industry during the beginning stages of her career. 

The future of the RV industry depends on the cultivation of strong, creative, and hardworking women who will become tomorrow’s leaders in the RV industry. 

In recognition of the up-and-comers in the industry, the Leader of Tomorrow Award is presented annually to an RVWA individual member.

The Award Finalists are Amelia Atkinson of Patrick Industries, Alyssa Cox of Forest River, Halle Edmister of RV Technical Institute, Natalie Naquin of East to West, Nicole Robison of Dometic,

Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement

The RVWA Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement recognizes women who have made significant contributions to the RV industry’s advancement while also paving the way for other women to follow in her path. 

The RV Women’s Alliance’s highest honor, the Trailblazer Award For Lifetime Achievement, is presented annually to an RVWA individual member.

The Award Finalists are  Debbie Brunoforte of Little Dealer, Little Prices, a Campers Inn Company, Lesa Colvin of Florida RV Trade Association, Debi Jones of Airxcel, April Klein of Lippert, Heather Sailer of Airstream, and Sherry Shields of Pan Pacific RV Centers.

Stay tuned for detailed announcements about the accomplishments of the finalists for each award which will be released over the next two weeks in the lead-up to the Awards Dinner.

For tickets to the RVWA Awards Dinner, visit https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2022-educational-symposium-tickets-313663304387.


Author Bio
Modern Campground

Modern Campground

Modern Campground is the most innovative news source in the Outdoor Hospitality industry. We provide global news coverage for RV Park and Campground owners, operators, managers, and their team members.
You Are Here
Connect with Us

Stay Updated
Outdoor Hospitality News

Send this to a friend
Hi, you might find this article from Modern Campground interesting: RVWA Announces Finalists For The Education Symposium Awards Dinner! This is the link: https://moderncampground.com/usa/rvwa-announces-finalists-for-the-education-symposium-awards-dinner/