Saint-François is a provincial electoral district in the Estrie region of Quebec, Canada that elects members to the National Assembly of Quebec. It includes the Brompton, Fleurimont and Lennoxville boroughs of the city of Sherbrooke, as well as also various other municipalities. It was created for the 1973 election from parts of Compton, Richmond and Sherbrooke electoral districts. In the change from the 2001 to the 2011 electoral map, it gained territory from Orford and Mégantic-Compton electoral districts, and also gained the Brompton borough of Sherbrooke from Johnson electoral district.

Leave a Reply