The Shire of Mornington Peninsula is a local government area in Victoria, Australia. It is located to the south of the city of Melbourne on the Mornington Peninsula. It has an area of 723 square kilometres. According to the 2011 Census, it has a population of 144,608 people. The Shire of Mornington Peninsula came into existence on 15 December 1994 when the Kennett Liberal government amalgamated the previous Shires of Flinders, Hastings and Mornington.

Leave a Reply