Horry County ( ) is a county in the Pee Dee region of the U.S. state of South Carolina. It had a population of 269,291 at the 2010 census. The county seat is Conway. Horry County is included in the Myrtle Beach-Conway-North Myrtle Beach, SC-NC Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is located on approximately 90 miles north of Charleston, South Carolina and is approximately 130 miles east of the State Capital, Columbia, South Carolina.

Leave a Reply